SC/ST cell with the following composition is constituted in the Institute to resolve all the affairs and problems related to SC/ST employees and students of the college:

  1. Dr. Leena Pandhare(Principal) – Chairman
  2. Mr. Vinod Nirbhavane – Member
  3. Mr. Prakash Warkari – Member
  4. Mr. Tejesh Beldar – Member
  5. Dr. Sameer Limbare – Member
  6. Dr. Sushma Hasabnis – Member
  7. Mr. Bhaskar Narwate – Secretary/ Convener
  8. Miss Parvani Salve – Member



The objectives of the Comiittee for SC/ ST are to:

  1. Look into reservation of SC/ST students in admission to Undergraduate and Post Graduate courses in the Institute as per UGC guidelines.
  2. Look into reservation of SC/ST employees in the posts/cadres wherever applicable as per the orders, rules and regulations of Department of Space/ISRO.
  3. Deal with representations and discriminating complaints received from the SC/ST Students/Teachers/Non-Teaching staff regarding their admission, recruitment, promotion and other similar matters and submit remedial recommendations thereof to Registrar and maintain a complaint register;
  4. Make suggestions/recommendations to provide congenial atmosphere in the campus to SC/ST students to concentrate on their studies for their successful passing in the examinations.
  5. Function as a Grievances Redressal Cell for the grievances of SC/ST students and employees of the Institute and render them necessary help in solving their academic as well as administrative problems.
  6. Focus on activities to promote higher education among these two communities suffering economic, social and educational deprivations.
  7. Liason with Heads of Departments in all discipline to provide post admission orientation and capacity building sessions to SC/ST students.
  8. Organise Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Birthday celebrations & anniversary Programmes

SC/ST Cell may meet as often as possible depending on the situation and the need.



For effective implementation of policies and programmes for the welfare of the SC/ST employees and students in the Institute, an Advisory Committee is constituted as under:

  1. Principal – Chairman
  2. Head Cleark – Member
  3. All the HoDs - Member
  4. Liaison Officer for SC/ST -    Convenor


Advisory Committee will, inter-alia, review capacity building programmes for SC/ST students for their successful passing in examinations and for other related issues.

                                                                                                          Dr. Leena Pandhare




Copyright © NSPM Nashik. All Right Reserved. | Designed & Developed By : Xposure Techmedia Pvt. Ltd.